Core Curriculum

The South Australian Curriculum, Standards & Accountability Framework (SACSA) provides the basis for programming, planning and assessing student learning at all SA Government schools, including Lobethal Primary School.

There are 8 Learning Areas:

  • The Arts
  • Design & Technology
  • English
  • Health & Physical Education
  • Languages
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Society & the Environment

We address each of these areas through regular classroom sessions, excursions, special in-house events and programs, and other innovative programs. A variety of music programs are available to students and Japanese is taught to all students from Reception onwards.

Reporting to parents on their child’s progress is through bi-annual written reports and annual parent/teacher interviews. Parents and caregivers are encouraged to arrange meetings with their child’s teacher at any time outside of these reporting opportunities should they feel the need for more input or feedback.